Reading PennsylvaniaCity of Reading, Pennsylvania

RPA News

Our New Gates are Arriving

Posted 6/12/19

Welcome back Reading Parking Authority readers! It has been sometime since the last blog but not fret positive progress is still proceeding at the Reading Parking Authority.

The installation of the new Parking Authority Access and Revenue Control Systems (PARCS) also known to many as “Parking Gates” will begin at the Second and Washington Garage on June 10, 2019. Up next? The Convention Center Garage (near the DoubleTree Hotel) has a target install date of June 24, 2019. It is unknown as this time, how long each installation will take. Our goal though, is to make the installations as trouble-free to patrons as possible.

READ MORE ON OUR BLOG

2019 Sweeper Holiday Hours

Posted 1/11/19

Tuesday January 1, 2019
Tuesday January 21, 2019
Monday February 18, 2019
Monday May 27, 2019
Monday July 4, 201
Thursday September 2, 2019
Monday November 11, 2019
Monday November 28, 2019
Thursday November 29, 2019
Friday December 24, 2019
Tuesday December 25, 2019
Wednesday January 1, 2020

Drive through window open

Drive through window open

Posted 9/08/17

Drive through window now open Mon – Fri 10am – 2pm

Thank you

Enforcement Hours Extendend

Posted 2/17/17

ENFORCEMENT HOURS HAS BEEN EXTENDED FROM 8:00 A.M. TILL 8:00 P.M. MONDAY TILL FRIDAY. METERS will continue to be enforced from 8:00 a.m. till 6:00 p.m.

Thank you

Free Parking

Did you know that the Reading Parking Authority offers free parking when visiting our office at 613 Franklin Street?

Park in the customer parking area in the parking garage next to our office for FREE!

Sabes que el Reading Parking Authority ofrece estacionamiento de gratis cuando vistas nuestra oficina en el 613 de la Franklin St?

Se puede estacionar en el lado derecho de la ventanilla en el garaje al lado de nuestra oficina por GRATIS!

3-permit

3-meter-maint

1-citation

4-file-complaint